Downtown Acton BIA

It's worth the drive!

  •  Home
  • News
  • New Board of Management(current)

The Acton BIA conducted its 2018 Annual General Meeting on May 31, 2018. Prior to the official commencement of the AGM, the Agenda included opening comments and a keynote speaker from the Town’s Economic Development division to highlight the significant economic investment flowing into Acton and surroundings, as well as the close partnership between the BIA and the Town as both parties work to advance key strategic projects.

Next, BIA Chair, Dana Selby, opened the meeting and recognized all Board members in presence for their past service. It was announced that two of the existing Board members resigned effective immediately, as well as the Chair. Previous Board Members, Monica Galway and Councillor Mike Albano (appointed by the Mayor), intend to remain on the Board. Nominations for new Board members were then taken from the floor. The new and renewed Board members, taking their seats by acclamation effective May 31, 2018, are:

  • Linda Olson, Royal LePage Escarpment Realty
  • Patricia (Trish) Somerville, Future Forward Properties Inc.
  • Nancy Wilkes, Acton Optical
  • Monica Galway (renewed), Profile Hair Salon
  • Councillor Mike Albano (renewed), Council Representative

The new Board conducted its first monthly meeting on June 12th.  Next monthly meeting – open to all members and the public – will be Monday, July 16, 5:30pm at the BIA office.  There will be no meeting in August but monthly meetings will resume on Sept. 17th.

Please visit the Board page  to learn more about your new Board

Back to top